KAIROS Network

Regional Contact

Janet Gray (thegrays@shaw.ca)

British Columbia, Yukon

Paying attention and being Grateful to all that is around me is my daily goal – I love growing food – keeping water for the commons and justice for our indigenous brothers and sisters at home and abroad are on my list of passions. KAIROS ties together many of the issues that we know are part of the web of life and of living in right relationship, as a Christian, I STAND With KAIROS.

Network

KAIROS Invermere — BC

Christine Vidalin — wvsm@telus.net


Kaslo KAIROS — BC

Karen Pidcock — edensong-karen@netidea.com


Nelson KAIROS — BC

Sandra Hartline — sandrahartline@hotmail.com


Creston KAIROS Group for Social Justice — BC

Linda Price —


Trail/Castlegar KAIROS — Trail, BC

Joan McKenzie — joanpmck@shaw.ca


Dawson Creek KAIROS — BC

Darlene Irvine — idarlene@shaw.ca


Vernon KAIROS — BC

Karen Truesdale — katrues@telus.net


Kelowna KAIROS/Ecumenical Social Justice Committee — BC

Mary Rigby — md.2rigby@gmail.com


Salmon Arm KAIROS — BC

Anne Morris — willae@uleth.ca


Kamloops KAIROS — BC

Sheila Nelson — sheila_nelson@shaw.ca


Quesnel KAIROS — BC

Bonny Carr — bbcarr@shaw.ca


Fraser Valley KAIROS — BC

Marilyn Ingram — billmar2@shaw.ca


Coquitlam/Port Moody KAIROS/Tri-Cities KAIROS — BC

Joyce Lissimore — lissimore@telus.net


Vancouver KAIROS — BC

Janette McIntosh — janettem@telus.net


Kairos Richmond — BC

Deneanne Quamme —  quamme@shaw.ca


Victoria KAIROS Committees — BC

Susan and Bill Draper — graceful@shaw.ca


Salt Spring Island KAIROS Group — BC

Eileen Wttewaall — e.wttewaall@saltspringwireless.com


Cowichan KAIROS — BC

Lynn Wytenbroek — wytenbroek@mala.bc.ca


Nanaimo KAIROS Committee — BC

Alice Akins —


KAIROS Parksville/Qualicum — Parksville, BC

Hans Kratz — hkratz@shaw.ca


Port Alberni KAIROS — BC

John Mayba — djmayba@telus.net


Comox Valley Interfaith Committee for Global Justice — BC

Dave Talbot — kye_bay@shaw.ca


Campbell River KAIROS — BC

Brenda Harrison — brenda.harrison@sd72.bc.ca


Dawson Creek KAIROS — Dawson Creek, British Columbia

Darlene Irvine — idarlene@shaw.ca


Regional Contact

Don Dale (doncdale@gmail.com)

Saskatchewan, Alberta, Northwest Territories

Active with five independent inter-church coalitions from late 1970s until amalgamation into KAIROS. Active in the KAIROS Calgary local group and in all four levels of United Church structure at various times and now in Local and Global Outreach, Calgary. Current outside activity: Project Ploughshares, Palestinian support, Low cost housing for the homeless, a church-secular coalition in Calgary.

Network

KAIROS Lethbridge — AB

Wendy Kalkan   — w_k@mail.org


KAIROS Grenfell — SK

Marion Warman — gawarman@sasktel.net


Fort Qu’Appelle KAIROS — SK

Hazel and Gordon Jardine — gordon.jardine@sasktel.net


Regina KAIROS Committee — SK

Dan Beveridge — danmbeveridge@gmail.com


SK KAIROS and Anti-Poverty Fund — Saskatoon, SK

Tony Haynes — socjustice@saskatoonrcdiocese.com


Swift Current KAIROS — SK

Joyce Oleson — j.c.olesen@sasktel.net


Camrose KAIROS — BC

Joe McMorrow — jmcmo@cable-lynx.net


KAIROS Edmonton aka Social Justice Institute — AB

Rosanne Thede — rthede@shaw.ca


Calgary KAIROS — AB

Clint Mooney — clmooney66@gmail.com


Regional Contact

Carin Crowe (oday20@mymts.net)

Manitoba, Nunavut, North-Western Ontario

A member of North Kildonan United Church Outreach, as well as a member of KAIROS North East Justice and Peace since 2004. I have a passion for the well being of the environment with particular interest in water issues and the increasing stress on Lake Winnipeg. Carin & her husband are retired and enjoy the challenges and pleasures of sailing. Lake Winnipeg provides both.

Network

KAIROS Sioux Lookout — ON

Terry-Lynne Jewell — jewell1@shaw.ca


South Winnipeg KAIROS — MB

Mary McNairnay — jmcnairnay@mymts.net


Winnipeg West KAIROS — MB

Helen Whetter — whettles@mts.net


Winnipeg Central — MB

Joy Walker — walkerjoy@gmail.com


MB KAIROS Anti-Poverty Fund/PLURA — Winnipeg, MB

Ted Chell — chell8@mts.net


Northeast Winnipeg Peace and Justice — MB

Louise Chernetz — louisechernetz@me.com


KAIROS North East Justice and Peace — Winnipeg, MB

Melanie Whyte — gehrswhy@mymts.net


KAIROS Brandon — MB

Irene Patterson —


Virden KAIROS — MB

Ron De la Hey — heyron@mts.net


KAIROS Russell — MB

Rheanne Gray —


Regional Contact

Great Lakes St Lawrence Regional Representatives

This region covers Ontario east of Thunder Bay and English Quebec

Elaine Gareau (elaine.gareau@rogers.com)

Greetings! I am originally from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan but have lived in Ontario for 25 years.  I work full-time as a freelance editor and translator in Barrie. Working from home makes it easier for me to pursue my passion for social justice. I enjoy working with like-minded people in Simcoe County KAIROS, the Barrie Action Circle for Amnesty International, and Développement et Paix in my home parish.

Betty Anne Platt (plattbawhitby@gmail.com)

I have a long association with KAIROS and Development and Peace in the Durham Region where I live. Retired from the health care field, my spouse and I spend our time with family, supporting educational projects through our foundation and of course working with KAIROS. Over the years, I have met many wonderful people who share my passion for social justice and I enjoy working with the varied and committed group that makes up the KAIROS Network.


Network

KAIROS Guelph — ON

Elizabeth Snell — esnell@sentex.net


Grand Erie KAIROS — Brantford, ON

Peter Mogk — granderiekairos@gmail.com


South-Western Ontario KAIROS Community — London, ON

Joyce Holwerda — joyceholwerda@hotmail.com


Grand River KAIROS — ON

Judy Paul — japaul@sympatico.ca


Hamilton/Burlington KAIROS Committee — ON

Gail Lorimer — wlorimer@cogeco.ca


KAIROS Grey Bruce – Dufferin — Dufferin, ON

Jim Lindsay — jnm.lindsay@sympatico.ca


KAIROS Georgetown — ON

Pierre Paradis — pparadis3@cogeco.ca


KAIROS Parry Sound — ON

Les Kovacs — kovacsparrysound@gmail.com


Simcoe County KAIROS — Barrie, ON

Elaine Gareau — elaine.gareau@rogers.com


York Region KAIROS — Newmarket, ON

Tom Sagar — tsagar@rogers.com


KAIROS Aurora — ON

Dave Gordon — dgordonrcaf@gmail.com


Oakville-Mississauga KAIROS — ON

Daniel Phannenhour — dphannenhour@cogeco.ca


KAIROS Toronto West — ON

Virginia Beane — vbeane@rogers.com


KAIROS Toronto Centre/East — ON

Reg McQuaid — regmcquaid@rogers.com


KAIROS Durham Region — Whitby, ON

Betty Anne Platt — plattbawhitby@gmail.com


Ottawa KAIROS — ON

Larry Martin — ldmartin@sympatico.ca


KAIROS Montreal — QC

Helen Budd Hanna — helenbhanna@vl.videotron.ca


Regional Contact

Mary Rigby (mrigby@chebucto.ns.ca)

New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island

Mary has been a member of KAIROS Halifax for several years and a member of the regional Coordinating Committee (CoCo) for the past three. Her interest in working among friends in interfaith communities, in justice for all life, human rights and environmental responsibility, plus an earlier involvement with Ten Days for World Development (Ten Days for Global Justice), led her to being an active member of KAIROS. Originally from southwestern Alberta she now lives in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.

 

 

Network

Halifax KAIROS Cluster — NS

Linda Scherzinger — lindakseven@gmail.com


Hubbards KAIROS — Hubbards, NS

Beverley McDonald — pharmin@ns.sympatico.ca


KAIROS St John — NB

Angie Martz — aam_angie@hotmail.com


KAIROS Saint Stephen — NB

Tim Devlin — ptdevlin337@gmail.com


Truro and area KAIROS — Truro, NS

Doris McCallum — dosyl@eastlink.ca


Greater Moncton KAIROS Group — NB

Bob Childs —


KAIROS PEI — Charlottetown, PEI

Jim and Myrna Wicks — mjwicks@eastlink.ca