KAIROS Network

Regional Contact

Mary Rigby (md.2rigby@gmail.com)

New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island

Mary has been a member of KAIROS Halifax for several years and a member of the regional Coordinating Committee (CoCo) for the past three. Her interest in working among friends in interfaith communities, in justice for all life, human rights and environmental responsibility, plus an earlier involvement with Ten Days for World Development (Ten Days for Global Justice), led her to being an active member of KAIROS. Originally from southwestern Alberta she now lives in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.


Network

Cape Breton KAIROS — NS

Alison Etter  — alison.etter@bellaliant.net


Halifax KAIROS — NS

Linda Scherzinger — lindakseven@gmail.com

Stacey Gomez – btsmaritimescoordinator@gmail.com


Hubbards KAIROS — NS

Beverley McDonald — pharmin@ns.sympatico.ca


KAIROS PEI — PEI

Jim and Myrna Wicks — mjwicks@eastlink.ca


KAIROS Saint Stephen — NB

Tim Devlin — ptdevlin337@gmail.com

Emma Seamone -    eseamone@ssu.ca


Truro Area KAIROS — NS

Jocelyn Langille — jalangille55@gmail.com

 


Regional Contact

Janette McIntosh (email contact coming soon)

British Columbia, Yukon

There is beauty, strength, peace and harmony in ecumenical partnerships. I witnessed this growing up in the Korean Christian Church in Japan and being among other small minority Christian churches in Japan. Having found this again in KAIROS, since 2007 when I got involved in the campaign against bottled water, I remain with KAIROS encouraged by the continuing ecumenical and global partnerships and thankful for the inspiration and resources for faithful prophetic witness. I aspire to learning, sharing, and growing in community (and communion) together, for peace and justice local to global. I look forward to being a part of BC-Yukon’s faithful action together!
I respectfully and gratefully acknowledge that I live and work on unceded Coast Salish Territory; namely the traditional unceded lands of the xʷməθkwəy̓əm (Musqueam), Skwxwú7mesh (Squamish), Səl̓ílwətaɬ (Tsleil-Waututh), in Vancouver.


Network

Comox Valley Interfaith Committee for Global Justice — BC

Dave Talbot — kye_bay@shaw.ca


Cowichan KAIROS — BC

Lynn Wytenbroek — wytenbroek@mala.bc.ca


KAIROS Parksville/Qualicum — BC

Beulah Paugh — bpaugh1@shaw.ca


KAIROS Prince George — BC

Gerhild Neugebauer — amarok1@telus.net


KAIROS Richmond — BC

TBC —


KAIROS Terrace — BC

Robert Hart — roberthart@citywest.ca


KAIROS Whitehorse — YT

TBC —


Kamloops KAIROS — BC

Ian Mclean — mclean02@telus.net


Kelowna KAIROS/Ecumenical Social Justice Committee — BC

Roy Leckner —


Nanaimo KAIROS Committee — BC

Rick Sullivan — rmsullivan@shaw.ca


Nelson KAIROS — BC

Sandra Hartline — sandra@netidea.com


Port Alberni KAIROS — BC

John Mayba — djmayba@telus.net


Salmon Arm KAIROS — BC

Anne Morris — willae@uleth.ca


Salt Spring Island KAIROS Group — BC

Linda Scarlett-Hauck — scarletthauckl@yahoo.ca


Vancouver KAIROS — BC

Janette McIntosh — janettem@telus.net


Victoria KAIROS Committees — BC

Susan and Bill Draper — graceful@shaw.ca


Vernon KAIROS — BC

Karen Truesdale — katrues@telus.net


Regional Contact

Regional Rep position is open for nominations or applications. If interested contact Shannon Neufeldt (sneufeldt@kairoscanada.org)

Saskatchewan, Alberta, Northwest Territories

Network

KAIROS Saskatoon — SK

Jordan Morton — jordan.morton29@gmail.com


Calgary KAIROS — AB

Clint Mooney — clmooney66@gmail.com

John Snow – jds061@shaw.ca


Camrose KAIROS — BC

Joe McMorrow — jmcmo@cable-lynx.net


KAIROS Grand Prairie — AB

TBC —


KAIROS Lethbridge — AB

Wendy Kalkan   — w_k@mail.org


Regina KAIROS Committee — SK

Dan Beveridge — danmbeveridge@gmail.com


Swift Current KAIROS — SK

Joyce Oleson — j.c.olesen@sasktel.net


Regional Contact

Ellen Wood (cakairosellen@gmail.com)

Manitoba, Nunavut, Northwestern Ontario

The ebb and flow of rustling leaves reminds me of the ebb and flow of reconciliation and justice spirited faithfulness. For me when I listened to the experiences of Indigenous peoples at the Saskatoon TRC, my understanding of justice took me on a new path. It started with solidarity engagements with Indigenous peoples -the ‘Sister Journey’ canoe trip on the Churchill River, on to Guatemala, and then on to the Philippines. Pilgrimage and relationships of justice, peace, transformation, healing and renewal of all creation.


Network

KAIROS Thunder Bay — ON

Matthew Diegel — kairosthunderbay@gmail.com


KAIROS Kenora — ON

Yvonne Bearbull — kenorafellowship@kmts.ca


KAIROS Brandon — MB

Debby Dandy — dcoombs.dandy@mymts.net


KAIROS North East Justice and Peace — MB

Melanie Whyte — gehrswhy@mymts.net

Louise Chernetz — louisechernetz@me.com


KAIROS Sioux Lookout — ON

Terry-Lynne Jewell — jewell1@shaw.ca


Winnipeg South KAIROS — MB

Mary McNairnay — jmcnairnay@mymts.net


Winnipeg West KAIROS — MB

Helen Whetter — whettles@mts.net


Regional Contact

Great Lakes St Lawrence Regional Representatives

This region covers Ontario east of Thunder Bay and Quebec

Elaine Gareau (elaine.gareau@rogers.com)

Greetings! I am originally from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan but have lived in Ontario for 25 years.  I work full-time as a freelance editor and translator in Barrie. Working from home makes it easier for me to pursue my passion for social justice. I enjoy working with like-minded people in Simcoe County KAIROS, the Barrie Action Circle for Amnesty International, and Développement et Paix in my home parish.

Cherilyn Spraakman (cherilyn.spraakman@gmail.com)

It has been a privilege for me to be involved with KAIROS, for personal learning and for relationships with people who are social justice advocates. I was born and raised in Alberta, have lived in Newmarket Ontario for 27 years and am a retired physiotherapist.  I lead up the Global Justice Team at Holy Cross Lutheran Church and am on the Board of Directors of Citizens for Public Justice. I look forward to continuing my support for the ministries of KAIROS: Canadian Ecumenical Justice Initiatives.


Network

Réseau œcuménique justice, écologie et paix (ROJEP) — QC

KAIROS Francophone partner across Quebec — info@justicepaix.org

1425 boul. René-Lévesque West, 3rd Floor
Montreal (Quebec)
H3G 1T7


Niagara Region KAIROS — ON

George Addison — gaddison@brocku.ca


Grey Bruce – Dufferin KAIROS (Orangeville, Shelburne and beyond) — ON

Penny Lewis — palewis6@gmail.com


KAIROS Aurora — ON

Dave Gordon — dgordonrcaf@gmail.com


KAIROS Durham Region — ON

Betty Anne Platt — plattbawhitby@gmail.com


KAIROS Guelph — ON

Elizabeth Snell — esnell@sentex.net


KAIROS Montreal — QC

Lisa Byer-De Wever — montrealkairos@gmail.com


KAIROS Parry Sound — ON

Les Kovacs — kovacsparrysound@gmail.com


KAIROS Toronto — ON

Madalene Arias — mdlnarias@gmail.com


KAIROS Toronto West — ON

Rev. Brian McIntosh — minister.bloordaleunited@gmail.com


Ottawa KAIROS — ON

Janyce Elser-Ethier — janyceelser93@yahoo.com


Simcoe County KAIROS — ON

Elaine Gareau — elaine.gareau@rogers.com


South-Western Ontario KAIROS — ON

John Joosse — jyjoosse@execulink.com


York Region KAIROS — ON

Cherilyn Spraakman — cherilyn.spraakman@gmail.com