KAIROS Network

Regional Contact

Mary Rigby (md.2rigby@gmail.com)

New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island

Mary has been a member of KAIROS Halifax for several years and a member of the regional Coordinating Committee (CoCo) for the past three. Her interest in working among friends in interfaith communities, in justice for all life, human rights and environmental responsibility, plus an earlier involvement with Ten Days for World Development (Ten Days for Global Justice), led her to being an active member of KAIROS. Originally from southwestern Alberta she now lives in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.


Network

Greater Moncton KAIROS — NB

Bob Childs —


Halifax KAIROS — NS

Linda Scherzinger — lindakseven@gmail.com


Hubbards KAIROS — NS

Beverley McDonald — pharmin@ns.sympatico.ca


KAIROS PEI — PEI

Jim and Myrna Wicks — mjwicks@eastlink.ca


KAIROS Saint Stephen — NB

Tim Devlin — ptdevlin337@gmail.com


KAIROS St John — NB

Angie Martz — aam_angie@hotmail.com


Truro Area KAIROS — NS

Doris McCallum — dosyl@eastlink.ca


Regional Contact

Janet Gray (thegrays@shaw.ca)

British Columbia, Yukon

Paying attention and being Grateful to all that is around me is my daily goal – I love growing food – keeping water for the commons and justice for our indigenous brothers and sisters at home and abroad are on my list of passions. KAIROS ties together many of the issues that we know are part of the web of life and of living in right relationship, as a Christian, I STAND With KAIROS.


Network

Comox Valley Interfaith Committee for Global Justice — BC

Dave Talbot — kye_bay@shaw.ca


Cowichan KAIROS — BC

Lynn Wytenbroek — wytenbroek@mala.bc.ca


KAIROS Parksville/Qualicum — BC

Beulah Paugh — bpaugh1@shaw.ca


KAIROS Prince George — BC

Gerhild Neugebauer — amarok1@telus.net


KAIROS Richmond — BC

TBC —


KAIROS Terrace — BC

Robert Hart — roberthart@citywest.ca


KAIROS Whitehorse — YT

TBC —


Kamloops KAIROS — BC

Ian Mclean — mclean02@telus.net


Kelowna KAIROS/Ecumenical Social Justice Committee — BC

Roy Leckner —


Nanaimo KAIROS Committee — BC

Rick Sullivan — rmsullivan@shaw.ca


Nelson KAIROS — BC

Sandra Hartline — sandra@netidea.com


Port Alberni KAIROS — BC

John Mayba — djmayba@telus.net


Salmon Arm KAIROS — BC

Anne Morris — willae@uleth.ca


Salt Spring Island KAIROS Group — BC

Linda Scarlett-Hauck — scarletthauckl@yahoo.ca


Vancouver KAIROS — BC

Janette McIntosh — janettem@telus.net


Victoria KAIROS Committees — BC

Susan and Bill Draper — graceful@shaw.ca


Vernon KAIROS — BC

Karen Truesdale — katrues@telus.net


Regional Contact

Ellen Wood (cakairosellen@gmail.com)

Manitoba, Nunavut, North-Western Ontario

The ebb and flow of rustling leaves reminds me of the ebb and flow of reconciliation and justice spirited faithfulness. For me when I listened to the experiences of Indigenous peoples at the Saskatoon TRC, my understanding of justice took me on a new path. It started with solidarity engagements with Indigenous peoples -the ‘Sister Journey’ canoe trip on the Churchill River, on to Guatemala, and then on to the Philippines. Pilgrimage and relationships of justice, peace, transformation, healing and renewal of all creation.

 


Network

KAIROS Brandon — MB

Irene Patterson —


KAIROS North East Justice and Peace — Winnipeg, MB

Melanie Whyte — gehrswhy@mymts.net


KAIROS Russell — MB

Rheanne Gray —


KAIROS Sioux Lookout — ON

Terry-Lynne Jewell — jewell1@shaw.ca


MB KAIROS Anti-Poverty Fund/PLURA — Winnipeg, MB

Ted Chell — chell8@mts.net


Northeast Winnipeg Peace and Justice — MB

Louise Chernetz — louisechernetz@me.com


Thunder Bay Contact — ON

Matthew Diegel — kairosthunderbay@gmail.com


Virden KAIROS — MB

Ron De la Hey — heyron@mts.net


Winnipeg Central KAIROS — MB

Joy Walker — walkerjoy@gmail.com


Winnipeg South KAIROS — MB

Mary McNairnay — jmcnairnay@mymts.net


Winnipeg West KAIROS — MB

Helen Whetter — whettles@mts.net


Regional Contact

Great Lakes St Lawrence Regional Representatives

This region covers Ontario east of Thunder Bay and English Quebec

Elaine Gareau (elaine.gareau@rogers.com)

Greetings! I am originally from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan but have lived in Ontario for 25 years.  I work full-time as a freelance editor and translator in Barrie. Working from home makes it easier for me to pursue my passion for social justice. I enjoy working with like-minded people in Simcoe County KAIROS, the Barrie Action Circle for Amnesty International, and Développement et Paix in my home parish.

Betty Anne Platt (plattbawhitby@gmail.com)

I have a long association with KAIROS and Development and Peace in the Durham Region where I live. Retired from the health care field, my spouse and I spend our time with family, supporting educational projects through our foundation and of course working with KAIROS. Over the years, I have met many wonderful people who share my passion for social justice and I enjoy working with the varied and committed group that makes up the KAIROS Network.


Network

Grey Bruce – Dufferin KAIROS — ON

Penny Lewis — palewis6@gmail.com


Hamilton/Burlington KAIROS — ON

Gail Lorimer — bill.lorimer@yahoo.ca


KAIROS Aurora — ON

Dave Gordon — dgordonrcaf@gmail.com


KAIROS Durham Region — ON

Betty Anne Platt — plattbawhitby@gmail.com


KAIROS Georgetown — ON

Pierre Paradis — pparadis3@cogeco.ca


KAIROS Guelph — ON

Elizabeth Snell — esnell@sentex.net


KAIROS Montreal — QC

Jan Jorgensen & Lisa Byer-De Wever — montrealkairos@gmail.com


KAIROS Parry Sound — ON

Les Kovacs — kovacsparrysound@gmail.com


KAIROS Toronto Centre/East — ON

Reg McQuaid — regmcquaid@rogers.com


KAIROS Toronto West — ON

Virginia Beane — vbeane@rogers.com


Oakville-Mississauga KAIROS — ON

Daniel Phannenhour — dphannenhour@cogeco.ca


Ottawa KAIROS — ON

Janyce Elser-Ethier — janyceelser93@yahoo.com


Simcoe County KAIROS — ON

Elaine Gareau — elaine.gareau@rogers.com


South-Western Ontario KAIROS — ON

John Joosse — jyjoosse@execulink.com


York Region KAIROS — ON

Cherilyn Spraakman — cherilyn.spraakman@gmail.com


Regional Contact

Wendy Kalkan (w_k@mail.org)

Saskatchewan, Alberta, Northwest Territories

Network

Calgary KAIROS — AB

Clint Mooney — clmooney66@gmail.com


Camrose KAIROS — BC

Joe McMorrow — jmcmo@cable-lynx.net


KAIROS Edmonton aka Social Justice Institute — AB

Rosanne Thede — rthede@shaw.ca


KAIROS Grand Prairie — AB

TBC —


KAIROS Lethbridge — AB

Wendy Kalkan   — w_k@mail.org


Regina KAIROS Committee — SK

Dan Beveridge — danmbeveridge@gmail.com


SK KAIROS and Anti-Poverty Fund — SK

Tony Haynes — socjustice@saskatoonrcdiocese.com


Swift Current KAIROS — SK

Joyce Oleson — j.c.olesen@sasktel.net